Iota Pi at IUPUI Chartering

Levi Brown (IUPUI 2017), chapter treasurer, after being initiated 
, The colony which became Iota Pi was established in October 2013.  The charter was presented on April 2, 2016.

There were 39 men pledged and 38 men initiated over the weekend.  A few eligible colony members could not attend the ceremonies and were pledged and initiated at a later date.

Pledging took place on April 1, 2016 in the IUPUI Campus Center in room 405.  Initiation was held at the University Club in downtown Indianapolis.  The Installation Banquet was held at the Hyatt Regency Hotel.  The initiation ceremonies and the Installation Banquet were held on April 2, 2106.  A Pig Dinner was held during the banquet.  Guests included dates, graduate brothers and parents.  George A. "Skip" Buckley (Wittenberg University 1980) was keynote speaker.

Others in attendance included:

Colony/Chapter President: Greg Zimmerman (IUPUI 2017)
Section Chief: Shawn Meier (Ball State University 2009)

Ritual Team:

Ritualist: Ed Gabe (Hanover College 1990)

President:	Jason Conn (Ball State University 2017)
Treasurer:	Ben Willadsen (Ball State 2017)
Recording Secretary:	Alejandro Aguiña (DePaul 2016)
Corresponding Secretary: Ben Harsha (DePauw 2015)
Historian: Daylon Weddle (DePauw 2017)
Andrew Jewell (ISU 2016)
Jacob Whitacre (Rose Hulman 2017)
Trevor Martin (Indiana State 2017)
Jason Waldenmeyer (Rose Hulman 2016)

Legate: Joe Weist (Rose Hulman Institute of Technology 1987, University of Evansville 2000)

Archons / Appointed General Officers / dignitaries in attendance:

William R. Miller (Indiana University 1962, Purdue University 1996) – Former Archon President
George A. “Skip” Buckley (Wittenberg University 1980) – Former Archon Secretary
Kitrick Russell (William Jewell College 2017) – Undergraduate Archon Councilor

Headquarters staff attending:

Duke Murphy (Coastal Carolina University 2011) — Director of Chapter Development
Rob Caudill (University of Akron 2004) –Director of Graduate Development
Josh Cox (Indiana State 2014) – Field Secretary
Abstract/Description: Levi Brown (IUPUI 2017), chapter treasurer, after being initiated

Subject(s): Iota Pi
Iota Pi; IUPUI